ACC-350 Module 2 Topic 2 Assignment Please complete the following exercises and/or problems from the textbook E21-30 E21-31 E21-37 CP21-63
ACC 350 Week 2 Assignment Please complete the following exercises and/or problems from the textbook E21-30 E21-31 E21-37 CP21-63
Please complete the following exercises and/or problems from the textbook:
Click here to Find All Assignments for ACC-350 Course Didn’t find your answers? Don’t worry we are here to help you! Ask Questions
Prepare your answers in an Excel workbook, using one worksheet per exercise or problem.
Save your workbook using the filename LastnameFirstinitial.ACC350.T# where the # represents the topic number. For example, John Doe would submit assignment #5 using the following name: DoeJ.ACC350.T5.
You are not required to submit this assignment to Turnitin.
E21-30 Determining mix cost- the high-low method
The manager of quick car inspection reviewed the monthly operating cost for the past year. The cost range from $4400 for 1400 inspections to $4200 for 1000 inspections.
- Calculate the variable cost per inspection.
- Calculate the total fixed cost.
- Write the equation and calculate operating cost for 1200 inspections.
- Draw a graph illustrating the total cost under this plan. Label the axis, and show the cost at 1000, 1200, and 1400 inspections
E21-31 Calculating contribution margin ratio, preparing contribution margin income statements
- Calculate the contribution margin ratio
- Prepare to contribution margin income statements: One at the $250,000 sales level and one at the $360,000 sales level. (Hint: the proportion of each sales dollar that goes toward variable cost is constant within the relevant range)
E21-37 Using Sensitivity Analysis
Intersection Driving School charges $500 per student to prepare and administer written and driving tests. Variable costs of $150 per student include trainers’ wages, study materials, and gasoline. Annual fixed costs of $140,000 include the training facility and fleet of cars.
- For each of the following independent situations, calculate the contribution margins per unit and the breakeven point in units by first referring to the original data provided:
a. Breakeven point with no change in information.
b. Decrease sales price to $250 per student.
c. Decrease variable costs to $100 per student.
d. Decrease fixed costs to $122,500
- Compare the impact of changes in the sales price, variable costs, and fixed costs on the contribution margin per unit and the breakeven point in units.
CP21-63 computing breakeven sales and sales needed to earn a target profit; performing Sensitivity Analysis
This problem continues the Daniels Consulting situation from problem P19-40 of chapter 19. Daniels Consulting provides consulting service at an average price of $120 per hour and incurs variable cost of $60 per hour. Assume average fixed cost are $3900 a month.
- What is the number of hours that must be built to reach the breakeven point?
- If Daniels desires to make a profit of $4500, how many consulting hours must be completed?
- Daniels thinks it can reduce fixed costs to $3190 per month, but variable costs will increase to $62 per hour. What is the new breakeven point in hours?
Managerial Accounting – Cost-Volume-Profit Relationships
Text: Horngren’s Accounting, The Managerial Chapters (10th Edition)
Course: ACC-350 Managerial Accounting
School: Grand Canyon University
- : 29/09/2019
- : 60